News for Clients

Get the latest information on our services, special food distributions, etc.

Saturday Hours Are Changing

Starting Saturday September 3 our Saturday hours will change to 10am-12noon.  Please be sure to get here before noon.

Try Out New Recipes

Not sure how to best prepare a food?  This Wendesday 6/22 2pm-4pm and Satruday 6/25 10am-1pm, we'll be having nutritionist Monica Davis here to demonstrate healthy recipes, and give out samples and copies of the recipes.

Stop by the sample table to chat with Monica to get recipes, food samples, and ideas for preparing Loaves & Fishes food.

Pantry Closed Thursday Mar 3

The pantry will wil be closed tonight, Thursday March 3, 2016, due to bad weather.  We will continue to update this website and our message line with updates about closings and our next open hours.  We anticipate being open on Saturday 3/5 10am-1pm.  Please call our message line at 434-978-7481 and check local TV stations for up-to-date closing information.

New Holiday Hours and Closings

We have added Wednesdays 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM to provide more times to visit during the holiday months of November and December.  

We are CLOSED: Thrursday December 24, Saturday December 26, and Thursday December 31.  Christmas Day and New Years Day both fall on days we are already normally closed.

Please check this website, our facebook page or the local news in case of winter weather, such as snow or ice.

A complete listing of the remaining open and closed days/times in December is below:

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

OPEN

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

OPEN

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

OPEN

Thursday, December 17, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

OPEN

Saturday, December 19, 2015

10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

OPEN

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

OPEN

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

OPEN

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

OPEN

Thursday, December 24, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

CLOSED

Saturday, December 26, 2015

10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

CLOSED

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

OPEN

Wednesday, December 30, 2015

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

OPEN

Wednesday, December 30, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

OPEN

Thursday, December 31, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

CLOSED

Client Choice Model

In our new location, we now offer "client choice" which allows clients to choose which items you want in a grocery store like setting.  This provides greater flexibility to help clients who may not want certain items either for health or personal taste.  We hope you enjoy this new way of getting your food!